Centre Associates

Centre Associates are academics, researchers or consultants whose work is directly related to the work of the Indigenous Law centre. They are appointed by the Director in consultation with the ILC Management Board. The Centre Associate's research interests and areas of expertise align closely with the Centre's research agenda and encourages collaborative working relationships.

Emeritus Professor Tim Rowse

Emeritus Professor in the institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University

Associate Professor Sean Brennan

Director, Indigenous Legal Issues Project, Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law and Associate Professor, UNSW Law.

Lauren Butterly

Lecturer in Law at the Australian National University and a PhD Candidate in Law at the University of New South Wales (UNSW).

Professor Bradford Morse

Dean and Professor of Law at Te Piringa - Faculty of Law at University of Waikato

Dr Thalia Anthony

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Technology Sydney

Dylan Lino

Lecturer, University of Western Australia Law School

Greg Marks


Ms Brenda Gunn

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Manitoba

Professor Jacinta Ruru

Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Otago

Louise Taylor

Deputy CEO of Legal Aid ACT

Rachel Davis

Managing Director, SHIFT

Russell Goldflam

Principal Legal Officer, Alice Springs Regional Office, Northern Territory Legal Aid Commission

Professor Marcia Langton

Chair of Australian Indigenous Studies, Centre for Health and Society, Melbourne School of Population and Global Health

Dr Melanie Simpson

Research Associate, Justice Health Research Program, Kirby Institute

The Hon. Bob Debus

Former NSW Attorney General and former Federal Minister for Home Affairs.

Harry Hobbs

PhD Candidate, University of New South Wales; Lionel Murphy Postgraduate Endowment Scholar

Stay Connected